Home > Uncategorized > Le handball

Le handball

Voici mes champions !!!! Comme vous le savez déjà, je fais du handball. (I practise handball)

 Il m’arrive des fois de jouer à tous les postes : ailier gauche (left winger) ailier droit (right winger), arrière gauche ou arrière droit (left and right backcourt), demi-centre (center backcourt) et pivot (pivot).  Au handball, la polyvalence est importante (= in handball, to be versatile is important)

Mes deux postes préférés sont : – demi-centre (center-backcourt), parce qu’on organise le jeu (= playmaker)

                                                                 –  et surtout ailier gauche (left winger), parce que c’est bien de finir les actions (= finish the actions, and trying to score).

Depuis 3 ans, je coache une équipe (I was the coach of a team in my club the last 3 years) : d’abord ils étaient en – de 12 ans (Under 12), et l’année dernière ils ont gagné le championnat en – 14 ans(they won the Under 14 championship last year)

A Culcheth, je vais faire du hand le lundi et le vendredi : le lundi avec les filles et le vendredi avec les garçons.

If you do not know that fantastic sport, then come on Mondays and Fridays, I am helping Andy and Gary, I am sure you’re going to love it !!!!

Une équipe dans laquelle on s'éclate !!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. stf
    November 13, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    5 à moi !
    five for me !

    vingt dieu la belle église !
    twenty gods the beautiful church !

    raymond démission !
    raymond you’re fired !

  2. stev
    November 14, 2009 at 11:23 am

    et le basketball tu peux en parler aussi !!
    you should talk about basketball too !!

  3. Yo
    November 15, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Salut Guigui,

    Reviens vite, les gars ont un coup de mou depuis que tu es parti!
    Sinon, l’objectif “soupe à l’oignon” me va très bien !

    Beco

    Yo

  4. November 15, 2009 at 12:26 pm

    Salut Lio,
    Oui j’ai vu qu’ils ont pris une petite valise hier… :s
    En même temps ils sont les petits poucets de cette poule de brassages…Faut pas qu’ils baissent les bras
    Hâte de vous revoir tous !
    Bécos

  5. Tom
    November 25, 2009 at 6:42 pm

    Salut guigui !
    J’ai vu ke tu té créé un p’tit site!
    La photo de tes gars elle est PTDR !
    Bye Tom!

    • November 25, 2009 at 6:48 pm

      Salut Tom ! Oui j’ai fait un petit site pour cette année en Angleterre
      La photo est marrante ouais, Théo devait dire une connerie, du coup je suis mort de rire sur la photo.
      Bye @ la prochaine !

  6. callum
    January 5, 2010 at 9:57 pm

    hiya smithyboy here (callum)how do you say liverpool in frenc and what do you think about ruud van nistlrooy might come to liverpoool and culcheth handball team are well good

    • January 5, 2010 at 10:04 pm

      Hey Callum. It’s the same in French and English, the only difference is that we use “Football Club” first : so it’s FC Liverpool. I think that Van Nistelrooy would be a great asset if he’s fit… I’ve heard that Maxi Rodriguez is close to signing as well, he’s quite good. And Rafa apparently wants to recruit Fred Piquionne (a Frenchman playing for Portsmouth, and who’s played for Rennes -my favourite French club).
      Yeah Culcheth handball team is good, I’ll keep on giving you some tips about handball. 😉

      • callum
        January 5, 2010 at 10:54 pm

        gary se di have a hard powerful shot i dont really know if i have

  7. callum
    January 5, 2010 at 10:58 pm

    he said something about i would be a good winger because i have a powerful shot and liverpol are also signing van der vaart bt were are we ggetting the money from for this players

  8. January 5, 2010 at 10:59 pm

    Well, to be honest, I think that you have a decent shot, but I don’t think that it’s the most important thing in handball. I don’t think I have a powerful one, but I think I’m able to put the ball where I want to, so that the keeper won’t have it.
    I think the thing you need to improve a bit is shooting closer to the goalkeeper, because sometimes you’re 10 yards out and it would be better if you just come closer. But apart from that, you are motivated and that makes a huge dif’
    To me, the most difficult thing in handball is to anticipate situation : sometimes we made wrong decisions because we shoot rather than passing the ball and vice versa.

  9. January 5, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    Yeah winger is the best position to me, and I think you could be quite good at that position.
    I’m not a great fan of Van der vaart, he’s talented but inconsistent… and like you’ve just said I don’t know where they’ll have the money.

  10. callum
    January 5, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    we hould sack rafa get new owners sell vorinin and babel and agger or we will be bankruppt we need to play like last season plus if we get these players it isn t the right time at the moment to try and gel these players to the squad i normally long out to presherise the keeper so the keeper will have to be alert all the time lus i can run pretty fast for my age

  11. January 5, 2010 at 11:24 pm

    I don’t think that sacking Rafa would be a solution, because I think LFC cannot afford to sack him, it would cost a lot of money, and then I still rely on him, he’s lead us into 2 finals, so not too bad… He will be judged by the end of May, let’s hope they will win three or four games in a row starting this week VS tottenham. I do agree with you about Voronin, he’s useless ; Babel should have a 2nd chance, he’s inconsistent but talented (the goal he scored against Lyon for example).
    You’re right about handball, I’ll think about some exercises to do next Friday, I haven’t thought about it yet :p

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment